First Shot at Amigurumi

Standard

How very stinking cute those are!!!

Pocketful of Yarn

image_6

So I finally sucked it up and got working on some amigurumi patterns that I had seen on Ravelry. I kept accumulating all these neat patterns but never had the guts to start them till last week 🙂 A Morning Cup Of Jo (https://www.facebook.com/amorningcupofjocreations) had these adorable patterns up for free on Ravelry and they are definitely a must try! Especially for anybody new to amigurumi. Her instructions are clear and easy to follow – which was fantastic for a newbie like me! In my first attempt I made an owl. They were absolutely the cutest things! My siblings like them so much that I made them each a couple as well.

image_1        image

After trying out the owls, I decided to try making a bunny. The bunny was larger and the pattern was not hard. The only thing I struggled with was sewing the ears and tail on…

View original post 38 more words

Leave a Reply

