baby bonnet

Standard

Very cute little bonnet!

Blue Posy

crochet newborn bonnetdoll bonnet  newborn and baby bonnets

A friend of mine recently had a baby girl and I have been wanting to crochet something for her, so when I saw a pattern posted on the Tangled Happy website last week for a crochet baby bonnet, it seemed like the perfect present.   I made the “newborn” size, using an E hook and dk weight mercerized cotton yarn.  However, the bonnet turned out SO small, it seemed like it was a better fit for A’s doll, Cara!  I had some worsted weight organic cotton yarn, so I tried again using a G hook.  It’s amazing how the same pattern looks so much different using different yarn and a different size hook.  I really like the look of the bonnet in the mercerized cotton better – I think it makes the stitches stand out, but the organic cotton one is very nice and cozy.  This was a quick, fun…

View original post 44 more words

Leave a Reply

