Ten Reasons for Knitters to be Happy

Standard

We all need a little reminder sometimes of things to be happy about!!

Knitish

I woke up cranky this morning. I’m not sure why, maybe because we paid our taxes over the weekend, or maybe because the Hubbs got called out of town unexpectedly, throwing a monkey wrench into my Sunday plans. Usually I’m not that perturbed by his absence, he travels a lot for work so I’m used to it.  With unhindered access to the remote I can catch up on lots of PBS and BBC documentaries while  knitting to my heart’s content and not cooking. Which is exactly what I did.

I find, if I play documentaries while I knit A) I’m not so engrossed that nothing gets done and B) I might remember something interesting I should have learned in High School but was too busy curling my hair to pay attention to.

“Viking Apocalypse”? Pretty interesting and I got a sleeve finished. “American Experience: The Greely Expedition”? Fascinating. It was…

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

