Braided Cowl

Standard

Beautiful design… I wonder if it could be done with three colors??

abbebabble's Blog

I can become obsessed for weeks after seeing a knitted item, and so I did after watching an episode of Elementary. Lucy Liu’s Joan Watson does not go out onto the snowy streets of Brooklyn dressed like a starlet ready for her closeup. She is well shielded from the winds that blast New Yorkers at every intersection in the winter months. She may look like any New Yorker in her slouchy hat, but she stands apart from the crowd in the braided infinity scarf that made me play a scene over and over so I could get the beat on the pattern.

braided cowl

I am using Lion Brand’s Superwash Merino, a yarn from a collection only available online or from the LBY store on West 15th in Manhattan. The plan is to knit three mini scarves that are 5″ wide and 44″ long in a k1p1 rib. I have cast on…

View original post 66 more words

Leave a Reply

